Bracing for Earl

Well, the tropical storm/hurricane that’s supposed to be here on Saturday isn’t happening at a very convenient time for me. I’m a little concerned about it damaging the  frame of my house but have stopped building and started just bracing it as much as possible.

Other than that, I’ve been listening to CBC even more than usual if that’s possible, and I heard an owl nearby when I woke up this morning. Lots of birds overhead too, which I am guessing has to do with the upcoming storm.

2 thoughts on “Bracing for Earl”

  1. Soooo amazing. I envy you, but am not ready for such adventures just yet.

    You are so independent/resourceful, it’s rad to read about.

Leave a Reply

