Yesterday it was rainy and I spent the day inside in my own place. And it was dry! It’s funny what becomes exciting. Anyways, now I know the roof doesn’t leak. I managed to get one window in, and finished tarpapering the three finished walls. I need help with the final  part of the fourth wall and other 3 windows, so am just waiting for one or two friends to come over and give me a hand.

Here is the one window that is in, in all its glory.

Now the fun part of the house-building starts, where I get to do relaxing things like making the bed and putting trim on the door frame, stuff that I started yesterday. I also started insulating, and so far haven’t found any moths in the wool, just around in the area, on the tar paper, etc. so maybe they are not wool moths, I’m not sure.

Not much else is new. I have to install the wood stove soon, and am looking for a propane stove for cooking. I’m hoping to insulate and plaster the inside as quickly as I can, finish the bed, build a counter and little table and some shelves… I still have some things to do, but am feeling like the most crucial tasks

are almost done. I should put an eaves trough up to catch rainwater before the fall/winter really hits, but feel unmotivated about doing outdoor work right now.

4 thoughts on “”

  1. Reece, it looks amazing. I am really glad the wool stuff has worked out so far. I can’t wait to see pictures of the inside, and i am so jealous you are going to have a woodstove. …

    Travis? you aren’t there? are you nuts.

    miss yous.

Leave a Reply

