Book box and new wall

Image

I built a book trade box, and hung it up on the bike trail near our land. So far no one has used it, but I wasn’t expecting it to get heavily used.

Image

I also started taking down the plaster inside, since it’s crumbly and annoying, and putting up old boards from pallets, leftovers from other projects, etc. I am so much happier with the way it looks, but it was hard to capture in a picture because of lighting, and the small size of the cabin. Here are a few bits to give an idea. Travis said the aesthetic was 100-year-old 1-room schoolhouse, and I think that kind of captures it.

ImageImage

Image

Finally, I don’t have pictures of this, but we were able to use the first “humanure” from the compost toilet on the land. I am way more excited about this than I should be but (as lots of people know) I love getting a good deal, and now we have something that adds high-quality nutrition to the soil, instead of waste that gets mixed with toxic chemicals and dumped in water somewhere.

Leave a Reply

