A blanket, the addition, more vegetables

Things have been going well, and it’s been warm: 22 degress C, 24 degrees C … so the winter squash, cucumbers, and tomatoes are still growing.

I made a blanket with the wool I dumpstered, using the process I mentioned in the previous entry. It really did just take an evening, and is a blanket. There is a picture of it above.

The new addition to the cabin is coming along. It brings the cabin up to about 200 sq. feet, plus a storage loft (which I am sleeping in now) and the new sleeping loft (which is now storing drying beans). It also has a reading nook. I am really excited about having the extra space one it is more finished. I am Insulating with wool again, and have it about half insulated now.

Leave a Reply

