Cookies and Snowshoeing

It’s been wintry again for the past while, and I’ve been working on art projects, baking and snowshoeing. So wholesome! Above are some cookies I made a little while ago, the guest /artist in residence cottage (to be completed this spring!), and some of the 300 brand new shirts, backpacks, and shorts I dumpstered a little while ago. I have a summertime art project in mind for them, and am pretty excited by it.

I have a show of screen prints in July at Baba’s, so that’s something to look forward to, and a Byrnes Rd. show in August … funny that summer is already starting to take shape.

Despite all the thoughts about summer, winter is definitely always on my mind right now. It’s important to keep the wood stove going, and to plan to stay home when possible if it’s going to be too hard to get the car out of the driveway. Fortunately my first winter at the cabin is not nearly as hard as I thought it might be. I am usually pretty warm, the days are getting brighter, and I think I am putting my time to pretty good use. I don’t miss electricity too often, or even think about it much at home, though I am happy to visit the library and the watershed centre where I am doing some work. So, everything is good.

2 thoughts on “Cookies and Snowshoeing”

Leave a Reply

