It’s basically summer + art website

Lots has changed since the last post. It’s 20 degrees and sunny, and I sent yesterday and this morning gardening. In the ground right now are: black chickpeas, potato onions, potatoes, fava beans, snap peas, borage, calendula, hull-less oats and barley, Hakurei turnips, and probably some other things. There are massive quantities of most things, so that’s exciting. This is by far the largest garden I’ve ever planted, even with what is just in the ground now. And of course my favourite things – dry beans, winter squash, and cucumber get planted later.

I have a new art-related website with pics of the stuff I have been working on: http://reece.me.pn/

That’s about it for now. I’ll have some pictures of the garden when there is something more than a few centimetres high.

Leave a Reply

