5-Squash Dinner

IMG_2002I wrote already about kabocha, chayote, bitter melon, and honeynut, and have mentioned butternut squash a few times as well. Well, without trying I ended up making a meal of all of them together one night. The funny thing is that it really didn’t feel like I was eating a lot of one thing at all.

I made soup with chayote and butternut cut into noodle-like ribbons, then the bitter melon dish I mentioned in that post in half a kabocha. And the honeynut was dessert (not pictured- just a honeynut cut in half and baked).

Sorry about the bad food photography (I promise it won’t happen often) but I thought this was hilarious when I realized it, and had to prove that it actually happened.

Leave a Reply

